Pasar al contenido principal

Ligero Division


Trevor Peek

Ligero Division

9-2-0 (W-L-D)


Victorias por nocaut


Primeros acabados redondos

Trevor Peek

Récord del Atleta


Learn more about Trevor Peek's UFC history, fighter facts, and Q&A below.

Ciudad natal
Scottsboro, United States
Debut del octágono
Feb. 25, 2023
Alcance de la pierna
  • Pro since 2020

  • Eight wins by KO

  • Six first-round finishes

  • Last pre-DWCS bout was August 13, 2022 knockout win over UFC vet Khama Worthy

UFC 294 (10/21/23) Peek won a three round unanimous decision over Mohammed Yahya 

UFC on ABC (6/24/23) Peek lost a three round unanimous decision to Chepe Mariscal 

UFC Fight Night (2/25/23) Peek knocked out Erick Gonzalez at 4:59 of the first round 


Dana White's Contender Series, Season 6


Episode eight (9/13/22) Peek stopped Malik Lewis via strikes at 2:37 of the second round

When and why did you start training for fighting? I fought for the first time in an unsanctioned event when I was 15 years old. I competed in three more MMA fights without ever training. I started getting my life together at the end of 2017. I started beating on a punching bag at my grandfather's house. I got with a couple of friends in 2018 and we began training at a karate dojo by ourselves. I finally met my first striking coach, Jeff Powell, in June of 2018 at Haskew Jiu Jitsu in Kimble, TN, and I haven't lost a fight since we met. I started fighting because I loved it. I street fought so much as a teenager, and I knew I was good at it. It also helped save my life and kept me out of trouble. I started it to make a difference.

What ranks and titles have you held? #1 in Alabama as an amateur, I've been ranked #1 at 155, 170 and 185 in Alabama & Tennessee. Current #1 p4p in Alabama & Tennessee, two 170-lb amateur titles, 170-lb pro title (defended once), BMF title, Amp'd champ belt

Do you have any heroes? My grandpa (Bruce Roden), my dad (Jimmy Peek Jr.), and Christopher Barnes

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It means more than I could put into words. I've struggled most of my life. I grew up poor. I put myself through a whole lot in life with addiction and bad decisions. Not many people where I'm from make it to a platform like this. I just want to give people back home, and others in the world that are struggling, hope for a better life. I want to use the spotlight to make a difference. This is my pathway to a better life for myself and for my family. 

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? Two semesters for welding

What was your job before you started fighting? Carpenter 

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? Amateur MMA (three Fight of the Nights, one Knockout of the Night, two 170-lb titles)

Favorite grappling technique: Slamming or controlling from top

Favorite Striking technique: My right hand or a jumping teep