Article

GSP Returns in UFC 154 on the Big Screen

Georges St-Pierre Returns to the Octagon® in UFC® 154: St-Pierre vs. Condit On The Big Screen

NCM® Fathom Events and UFC Bring the Highly Anticipated Welterweight Title Fight to Select Movie Theaters Nationwide on November 17
Centennial, Colo. – Oct. 15, 2012 – Audiences nationwide will get an up-close view of Georges St-Pierre’s return to the Octagon® as NCM® Fathom Events and the Ultimate Fighting Championship® (UFC®) present “UFC® 154: St-Pierre vs. Condit.” Broadcast live from Montreal’s Bell Centre on Saturday, November 17 at 10:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. CT / 8:00 p.m. MT / 7:00 p.m. PT (6:00 p.m. in Alaska / 5:00 p.m. in Hawaii), fans will witness the crowning of the new undisputed UFC welterweight champion, as St-Pierre looks to extend his five-year, nine-fight winning streak against interim titleholder, and “Natural Born Killer” Carlos Condit. After an injury sidelined St-Pierre for nearly a year, Condit claimed the interim title by defeating Nick Diaz in February. Now the two will battle it out on St-Pierre’s home turf to determine the world’s best 170-pound fighter.  

Tickets for “UFC® 154: St-Pierre vs. Condit” are available at participating theater box offices and online at www.FathomEvents.com. The event will be presented in more than 350 select movie theaters around the country through NCM’s exclusive Digital Broadcast Network. For a complete list of theater locations and prices, visit the NCM Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

“This is one of the biggest fights of the year. Georges St-Pierre is back in probably the fight of his career. GSP hasn’t fought in several months. Meanwhile Carlos Condit has been beating a who’s who at 170 lbs for years. This is a serious fight,” said UFC President Dana White. “On November 17, fans can watch champion vs. champion, in select theaters across the country, to see who will leave as the undisputed best fighter in the UFC welterweight division.”

St- Pierre last defeated Jake Shields at UFC 129 but an ACL injury sidelined the welterweight champion late last year. Condit earned a decision win over Nick Diaz at UFC 143 in February, which NCM Fathom Events presented in more than 35 select theaters in 3-D via RealD LIVE technology.

“This November UFC fans won’t want to miss Georges St-Pierre’s return to the Octagon® after his 17-month absence when he takes on interim titleholder Carlos Condit,” said Dan Diamond, senior vice president of NCM Fathom Events. “Watching this championship bout on the big screen will bring an unrivaled fan experience from the Octagon® to hundreds of local movie theaters nationwide.”

Also on the UFC® 154 main card, Johny Hendricks (13-1, fighting out of Dallas, Texas) meets Denmark native Martin Kampmann (20-5, fighting out of Las Vegas, Nev.) in a compelling welterweight co-main event with title implications. As the only fighter to defeat interim champion Carlos Condit in the UFC, Kampmann feels a win over Hendricks will put him at the top of the 170-pound division. Fresh off a pair of wins over former welterweight title challengers Jon Fitch and Josh Koscheck, the hard-hitting Hendricks is confident of his standing in the welterweight class and looks to add a fifth consecutive win to his impressive streak on Nov. 17.
sábado, enero 27
8PM/5PM
ETPT
Charlotte, North Carolina

Medios

Reciente
Daniel Cormier has his kids play as his character in the new EA UFC 3 game. Volkan Oezdemir and Francis Ngannou sweat it out in the workout rooms. Stipe Miocic spends his Thursday evening in an ice bath. Ngannou gets his 'do touched up.
20/01/2018
El ex campeón peso completo Cain Velasquez analiza la pelea estelar peso completo de UFC 220 entre Stipe Miocic y Francis Ngannou y habla de su regreso.
Miocic soporta las burlas de sus compañeros de equipo. Volkan se apega a su rutina de entrenamiento, Cormier se sumerge en su recorte de peso. Ngannou se encuentra con Joel Embiid. Las tensiones aumentan en el día de los medios de UFC 220.
19/01/2018
Jeremy Stephens ya está listo para volver a protagonizar otra pelea estelar. Conoce los detalles de su combate y además, entérate cómo Amanda Nunes es noticia.
19/01/2018