Article

2 UFC 127 Bouts on Facebook

UFC® TO STREAM TWO LIVE FIGHTS ON FACEBOOK® THIS SATURDAY
 
BROADCAST-QUALITY STREAM WILL FEATURE:

TIEQUAN ZHANG vs. JASON REINHARDT
ANTHONY PEROSH vs. TOM BLACKLEDGE
Las Vegas, Nevada – Continuing to distinguish itself as the most savvy social media organization in all of professional sports, the Ultimate Fighting Championship® announced today that it will once again stream live UFC® fights on Facebook.

In this action-packed broadcast taking place on Saturday, Feb. 26 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, sports fans are invited to watch the featherweight battle between China’s Tiequan Zhang and gritty veteran Jason Reinhardt, as well as an intense light heavyweight battle between Australia’s Antony Perosh and England’s Tom Blackledge. Both fights will be streamed live and free at www.facebook.com/ufc.

By simply “liking” the UFC Facebook Page, fans will gain access to the live broadcast of the fights from the sold out Acer Arena in Sydney, Australia, home to Saturday’s UFC® 127: PENN vs. FITCH Pay-Per-View event. UFC 127 airs live on Pay-Per-View and UFC.TV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

“I love giving fans free fights!” UFC President Dana White, whose following on social media is unrivaled by other sports executives, said. “Facebook gives fans the opportunity to watch fights that you’d normally have to be in the arena to see.”
 

Medios

Reciente
UFC Fight Night Barueri fotogalería del evento, en el Ginasio José Correa, 20 de diciembre de 2014 en Barueri, Brasil. (Fotos por Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC vía Getty Images)
20/12/2014
Una de las peleas de mayor expectativa en la historia de UFC que no decepcionó. Miren a Rampage Jackson pelear con Chuck Liddell, ¡gratis!
9/09/2011
Lyoto Machida, CB Dollaway, Renan Barao, Mitch Gagnon suben a la báscula antes de pelear. Vea los highlights del pesaje de Fight Night Barueri.
20/12/2014
Información sobre la semana de pelea de Fight Night Barueri y el primer evento del 2015, UFC 182.
19/12/2014